Reviews

7.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
8.0
Property location
7.4
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.4
Value
8.0

Reviews

    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    18 September 2018
    Good location
    ie

    Review score

    10
    14 September 2018
    Great room, got upgraded upon arrival. Very happy. Very cheap taxi into the town or a 15/20 minute walk. Highly recommend. Staff were very nice and helpful!
    Chris
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    7 September 2018
    Quite a lot of ants around the pool and quite thin walls, so a bit annoying when the cleaners start cleaning at 7am. That’s me being picky, great stay for the price!
    Very comfortable and clean rooms, nice pool and very well located
    Wesley
    gb

    Review score

    3.8
    1 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    saralondon
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    31 August 2018

    Enjoy, but don't let them take advantage of you

    Overall it was a nice stay. We were kindly upgraded to a bigger room, the pool is enjoyable and the gym is basic, but does the minimum job although not all the machines were working. There was an unfortunate episode though that made us a bit angry. We wanted to book a trip to Nusa Penida and the receptionist told us that taxi and boat were 1,400.000 for both of us with pick up at 10.00am at the hotel and boat at 11.00am from Sanur. Although we thought it was a bit high we accepted. We were waiting and waiting for the taxi and we kept asking the receptionist who reassured us that the boat would have waited for us (?). The taxi showed up at 10.45am and told us that the boat was leaving at 1.00pm and would take us back to Bali at 4.00pm. Considering that the boat takes over 1h to get to Nusa Penida we were basically fooled to pay an enormous amount of money to be on the island for maybe not even an hour. We then stormed at the receptionist asking for our money back (which was given). He was embarrassed as he realised he pushed his luck a bit too much with us trying to get money out of us as if we were an ATM. Be careful as the locals play on misunderstandings and on being nice to you while trying to cash out. Not everyone is like this of course, but bear in mind you will need a lot of patience and your eyes open. And when asking for a taxi, triple check that they get the time right and always tell them 15-30mins before as they are never punctual.
    nicole
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    30 August 2018

    Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Crappy breakfast. Only give 2.5 stars

    Never had towels to replace when cleaned room(at 4:30pm) had to wait until 6 or 7pm for a towel. Breakfast was extremely basic. Horrid sewage smell.
    Clean comfortable rooms.
    Yohanes
    fr

    Review score

    7.1
    28 August 2018
    The breakfast always the same especially Hen you stayed for few days
    Almost all
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Natasha
    au

    Review score

    2.5
    24 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Blandine
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 August 2018

    A very pleasant stay!

    The staff were lovely and made us feel welcome. The room was spacious and clean and the pool area was nice and relaxed. The food was very nice and the portion sizes were decent. The staff always asked us if we needed anything and were quick to help.
    Annie
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    17 August 2018

    I would stay here again

    Sweet bread, not enough variety for breakfast
    Staff were so lovely and pool was good
    Chantelle23
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    16 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sally
    au

    Review score

    5.8
    13 August 2018

    Average stay

    There was a horrendous sewerage smell after walking through the lobby. I’ve been to Bali several times and know the ‘smells’ but this was gag worthy. The breakfast lines are horrible with not enough seats and only one western breakfast option (omelette bar which takes at least 15 minutes to get). It’s ok for the price and that alone.
    Room sizes were good
    Jane
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mariam
    ae

    Review score

    3.8
    9 August 2018

    I don’t recommend this place.

    The rooms, pool and nothing was clean at the villa.
    Nothing
    GaryIMond
    qa

    Review score

    5.0
    27 July 2018

    Very disappointing and overpriced for what was offered do not stay here

    The check in staff Facilities Furniture In fact everything was poor and not value for money
    The check staff did not pass on messages the apartment for which I had upgraded to a suite had very little space to put clothes I had to ask for extra hangers. The bath was stained and no one did anything about it My advice to anyone considering the hotel do not book it is overpriced and very poor
    Eva
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    26 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rusfly
    id

    Review score

    7.5
    23 July 2018
    good location
    Esther
    ch

    Review score

    6.7
    10 July 2018
    hotel is a bit run down, pool area etc could be so nice, but many broken things (bar) make it look very shabby
    very friendly staff
    sabrina
    ae

    Review score

    2.9
    30 August 2018

    Terrible “Hotel” I think even a Hostel would be better

    Just look at the picture. 1. Its absolutely not even a 1star hotel 2. The smell of the hotel and room (sink problem) 3. I didnt even approach the pool 4. Lezards everywhere (check pics) 5. The room was not clean 6. The hotel is not maintained 8. The view is terrible 9. The room are not spacious 10. Mini bar not even filled 11. The breakfast is not fresh and even the choice is very limited Just please guys dnt be fooled byvthe pics, I will definitely not advise anyone to put his legs there.
    The location is ok and the staff is trying to accommodate but they know they are working in a low quality hotel. They have changed my room to a slightly less worst one
Loading reviews